Olympic Steering Group: OSG




The primary mission of the Irish Sailing's Olympic Steering Group (OSG) is to assist Irish Sailors to reach medal winning positions in the Olympic Games. While the Olympic Council of Ireland (OCI) selects the Irish Olympic Team, the OSG is responsible for setting fair and equitable rules for selecting and nominating suitable candidates to the OCI for membership of the Irish Olympic Sailing Team. The Olympic Steering Group also helps advise on the strategic direction of the Irish Sailing's Performance Pathway.



Patrick Coveney (Chair)

Morgan Buckley

Elaine Mettler

Trevor Millar

Sarah O'Connor

Bill O'Hara

Marcus Spillane 

Colin Kavanagh